Meet Bellevue Club Trainer Caroline Wagner

Name: Caroline WagnerBC Trainers Headshots_Caroline

Hometown: Seattle, WA

Number of years as a personal trainer: 17 and going

Number of years at the Bellevue Club: I started teaching here in 2003, but I took a break when I moved to Los Angeles in 2006 to further my education and training. Altogether, it’s been five years.

Certifications/Degrees: Bachelor’s degree in communications from Washington State University. Personal training certifications include: NCSF, NASM, ACE. Indoor cycling training includes: Johnny G Spinning, Keiser, Lemond and Precision Cycling. Other certifications include: Body Pump, Rep Reebok, 200 hours of yoga training and over 12 years of dance training.

Area of Expertise (or special certifications): Yoga (all levels), endurance training, dance and gymnastics

 What can clients expect out of a training session with you? I am very focused on each client’s individual goals, and I want to help them achieve those goals with a well-rounded workout. I strive to make training sessions fun, but I still want to make the client think, “Yes! I did it!”

What is your own greatest physical or fitness-related accomplishment? Making it through some of the toughest training as an instructor. I was trained in all different formats for four days straight, 13 hours each day. Then, I went back to a teaching schedule of 25 classes a week. I taught 25 classes a week in Los Angeles for two years straight; it was probably the most challenging workout routine I have ever done!

What is the most rewarding part about being a personal trainer? Helping others reach their fitness goals and seeing how it changes their whole life. It can be really challenging sometimes, but it can also have a huge impact.

What is your No. 1 piece of advice for people who have a fitness goal, whether that is to lose 10 pounds or complete an Ironman? If you want it, be dedicated! Don’t go in just half way.

What is one fitness-related misconception that drives you crazy? Any fad diet! Whether it’s eating all protein or eating all of one thing or only drinking something, etc. All of it drives me crazy.

What is your favorite song/artist to workout to? I like too many; I use to sing, so I love all music.

What is your favorite pre-workout nutritional routine? If it’s a light workout, I will eat a piece of fruit or a red pepper. If it’s a longer workout, I’ll have oatmeal or some type of grain.

What is your favorite post-workout recovery meal? Ahi tuna

What is the one thing you find yourself repeating over and over again to clients? Eat small meals throughout the day! Water, water, water!

Is there anything else you think sets you apart as a trainer? I think most good trainers care about the people they train and work with, so I don’t know if that sets me apart. But I do think that puts me at the top. I will work my clients hard to achieve their goals, because that’s what we are there to do! I hope we can have some fun doing it as well! I do think that might set me apart from others, as I am creative and make what might be grueling otherwise a lot of fun!